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Motor Vehicle to a Demolisher
 

 
   

     
 

  
  

  
 

 
  

 

  
   

    
 

 

      
         

   
  

 

  
 

  
      

   

 

  
     

    

 

  
     

      
  
  

    
     

 
     

   
  

 
 
     

       
 

  
 

 

                                                                                      
 

 
 
     

     
 

Information 
This application can be used if the motor vehicle is owned by the applicant and the certificate of title is lost, destroyed, or faulty; or if the 
motor vehicle is abandoned and in the possession of the applicant or located on property owned by the applicant. 

Abandoned Motor Vehicle: A motor vehicle is abandoned if it (1) is inoperable, is more than five years old, and has been left unattended 
on public property for more than 48 hours; (2) has remained illegally on public property for more than 48 hours; (3) has remained on 
private property without the consent of the owner or person in charge of the property for more than 48 hours; (4) has been left 
unattended on the right-of-way of a designated county, state, or federal highway for more than 48 hours; (5) has been left unattended for 
more than 24 hours on the right-of-way of a turnpike project constructed and maintained by the Texas Turnpike Authority division of the 
Texas Department of Transportation or a controlled access highway; or (6) is considered an abandoned motor vehicle under 
Transportation Code, Section 644.153(r). 

Vehicle Identification Number: Provide the number located on the body for any 1956 to current model year vehicle, the number located 
on the body for any 1932 to current model year Ford product, or the motor number for any 1955 and prior years (except Ford). 
Motorcycles typically use the number located on the frame; however, model years prior to 1971 may use a motor number. You should 
contact your local law enforcement auto theft unit if you need assistance in identifying the correct vehicle identification number. 

Application and Fee: The fee is $2.00 and should be in the form of a check or money order payable to the Texas Department of Motor 
Vehicles. Do not send cash. Credit/debit cards and temporary checks are not accepted. Fees are non-refundable. Mail this completed 
application with the fee to: Texas Department Of Motor Vehicles, Vehicle Titles and Registration Division, ATTN: Title Control Systems, 
Austin, Texas 78779-0001. 

Certificate of Authority (COA) Issuance: The notification process by the department varies depending on the means by which the vehicle 
was obtained.  Issuance of a COA may take up to 90 days. 

Vehicle Information 
Vehicle Identification Number Year Make Body Style Model 

License Plate State and Number (if any) Physical Location of the Vehicle 

Applicant Information 
First Name (or Entity Name) Middle Name Last Name Suffix (if any) 

Address City State Zip 

Statement of Facts for Application 
An application under this process must be for one of the following reasons. Mark the applicable reason and provide a statement of facts, if applicable: 

☐ The applicant listed owns the motor vehicle, and the title to the vehicle is lost, destroyed, or faulty (Note: submit faulty title). 
☐ The vehicle is an abandoned motor vehicle and in the possession of the applicant. 
☐ The vehicle is an abandoned motor vehicle and located on property owned by the applicant. 

Statement of Fact for an Abandoned Motor Vehicle – if applicable 
Provide a concise statement of the facts about the abandonment if the applicant is not the owner of record for the abandoned motor vehicle: 

Affidavit – State law makes falsifying information a third degree felony 
I, the above listed applicant, certify the facts contained herein are true, and no material fact has been withheld; am applying for authority to 
dispose of the above described motor vehicle to a demolisher for demolition, wrecking, or dismantling only; have the legal right to apply for the 
authority to demolish this vehicle; and understand this vehicle cannot be repaired, rebuilt, reconstructed, made operable, or re-titled. 

Signature of Applicant Printed Name (Same as Signature) Date 

NOTARY 
STAMP 
HERE 

Before me, a notary public, on this day personally appeared , 
known to me to be the person whose name is subscribed on this document, and being by me first duly 
sworn, declared that the statements herein contained are true and correct. 

State of Texas, County of Notary Public’s Signature Date 
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